/ / How to delete old venmo account

How to delete old venmo account?

0

Closing your Venmo account is easy. Closing or deleting or deactivating all mean the same for deleting your venmo account. You can do so by navigating to the delete page through your computer browser. You can also delete it without logging in to your account by sending an email. You cannot close your account from within the mobile app - iphone or android.

Delete Venmo - Website - Slides & Instructions

Click here to open Venmo. If you're already logged in, doing so will open your Venmo homepage

Click settings on the top right

Click close my account

Click next

Click next

Click close my account to confirm

Once deletion is complete, all you have to do is the delete the app from your mobile device.

Self-Serve Option - Video

Questions & Answers

No. You will need to be logged in to close your account. If you need to reset your password click here.

You’ll need to transfer any funds in your Venmo balance to your bank account before deleting your account, or return the funds to the sender. Any funds remaining in your balance at the time you of close your Venmo account will not be available to you without contacting Venmo again.

No. You can set up your Venmo account so that the privacy setting for all future payments is automatically set to your preference. When you sign up the default privacy settings are set to public, but you can change that to private whenever you choose.

Comments: